Free Book Online
Book Angel of the North

Pdf

Angel of the North

3.3 (1204)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Angel of the North.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Annie Wilkinson (Author)

    Book details


Who can she turn to when life gets tough?

April 1941, Hull. Nurse Marie Larsen has grown used to the challenges of keeping Hull Royal Infirmary running during the Germans' attacks on her city. Amidst the sudden power cuts, blown out windows and with wounded civilians pouring into the hospital at each new attack, she always thanks her lucky stars that the latest bomb didn't have her name on it.

But when a fresh wave of bombings tears Hull apart, this time tragedy strikes close to home. With her mother now critically ill in hospital, and her father missing, Marie will have some tough decisions to make if she is to keep her younger brother and sister, Alfie and Pam, safe.

Amidst the chaos and uncertainty, it is Marie's beau, Chas Elsworth, who alone is able to keep her spirits up via letters and phonecalls from his post. So when evidence comes to light that Chas might not be the dependable rock that Marie has come to rely upon - where can Marie turn for support?

A gripping tale of ordinary people facing extraordinary challenges, Angel of the North, is perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson.
2.2 (9534)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 448 pages
  • Annie Wilkinson (Author)
  • Simon Schuster UK: Pdf Original edition (7 Nov. 2013)
  • English
  • 8
  • Romance

Read online or download a free book: Angel of the North

 

Review Text


Name:
Email*:
The message text*: